Full width home advertisement

Post Page Advertisement [Top]

The Future Project, organisers of the prestigious Future Awards and other capacity developing projects for young individuals, is set to officially launch its 7th season, on May 29th 2012 at an exclusive, invite-only event at The Coral Reef, Lagos.

The event which will be hosted by AMBO Box Office winner, O.C Ukeje and media personality, Shade Ladipo promises to be an exciting melange of music, fashion, comedy and of course handy information on the 7th season of the Future Award.

Speaking on the forthcoming event, Chairman of the Awards Central Working Committee, Ohimai Atafo said “Nothing excites us more than the experience of celebrating young achievers in Nigeria and we know there are a lot of them. Coming together to celebrate outstanding young people in different sectors as well as reward them with The Future Awards has inspired greatness amongst young Nigerians and pushed them further in achieving their set goals in life. We have no doubt that this year’s edition will do  even more in unearthing and rewarding the potential of young Nigerians within and outside the shores of this great nation.”

This season, the Future Awards seeks to further re-iterate its value propositions through its ‘Aspire. Strive. Achieve.’ Tagline. With previous themes such as the ‘Authentic Celebration’ in 2010 and successful media campaigns in the past like ‘I am Nigeria.’ And ‘I Represent Naija.’ The theme for this year’s campaign is ‘Tearing Down the Walls.’ Which in essence urges young people to pursue and achieve their dreams in spite of difficulties or challenges they might face.

The Future Project, organisers of The Future Awards, in March this year hosted The Future Awards Symposium for Young & Emerging leaders, an event which engaged Youth in discussions with the theme ‘The Challenge of Responsible Governance’. Present at the event were: Rotimi Amechi, Governor of Rivers State, his Ekiti State Counterpart, Kayode Fayemi, Oby Ezekwesili, Dele Momodu and a host of other dignitaries and Captains of Industry.

The Future Awards presents winners and nominees from diverse backgrounds: from Farmer; Mosunmola Umoru to internationally acclaimed award winning author Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, NASA scholar Tosin Otitoju to 1 second change over inventor based in Ajegunle; Otejiri Oghogori, Ndidi Nwuneli (MFR) to Dustbin Estate Advocate; Tolu Sangosanya, Rolex Award winner Nnaemeka Ikegwuonu, amongst others

The Future Awards is an influential and popular youth platform that identifies young people who have excelled at their work and by so doing inspire others, celebrates their achievements, and showcases them as role models to inspire a generation of Africans to believe in themselves and the future of their countries.  With outreaches to Ghana, Ethiopia and South Africa, The Future Awards has been described by respected leaders as “Africa’s biggest youth event” and has, over the years produced 126 winners and over 1,000 nominees.

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Bottom Ad [Post Page]

| Designed by Colorlib